The following holidays are declared in the calendar year 2011 for the students and the staff members (teaching and non-teaching) of the constituent colleges and teaching and research departments of Manipal University, its hospitals/units and the staff of the University-

  • January 26 Wednesday Republic Day
  • April 22 Friday Good Friday
  • August 15 Monday Independence Day
  • August 31 Wednesday Ramzan (Id-ul-fitr)
  • September 1 Thursday Sri Ganesh Chathurthi
  • October 5 Wednesday Maha Navami - Dussehra
  • October 25 Tuesday Deepavali
  •  November 1 Tuesday Karnataka Rajyotsava

Bakrid (Id-ul-Zuha) on Monday, 7"‘ November is declared as an additional holiday for the students.

Three sanctioned holidays - May 1 May Day, October 2 Gandhi Jayanthi and December 25 Christmas - fall on Sundays. The colleges/hospitals/units/departments/Manipal University will function on all other days (Monday to Saturday) of the year.


Post a Comment

All comments are moderated at all times. Comments not following the guidelines will not be published.

Guidelines: (mandatory)
1) Do not put up comments which are promotional/ non-sense/ unrelated.
2) Do not put up Hate/Personal attacks or otherwise inappropriate comments

Suggestions: (optional)

1) Comment as: Name/ URL (from the drop down menu) instead of posting anonymously.
2) Kindly express more than just “nice post/ thanks for sharing”.
3) Telling some facts/ rumors/ criticism/ errors or other info related to the post is well appreciated.

The Unofficial Manipal University Blog © 2013. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Blogger