The staff members of KMC Mangalore were rated by the students , the data of which was collected & analysed by the Medical Education Cell for being conferred Good teacher Award on 25th March 2011, during the Awards day function.

1. First MBBS
  • Dr. Lata Prabhu, Anatomy
  • Dr. Rukmini, Bio-Chemistry
2. Second MBBS
  • Dr. Hema Kini, Pathology
  • Dr. Ashok Shenoy, Pharmacology
3. Final MBBS Part 1

  •  Dr. Anupama Karanth, Ophthalmology
4. Final MBBS Part 2
  • Dr. Anand R, Pulmonary Medicine
  • Dr. Raghavendra Bhat, Medicine
  • Dr. Chakrapani M, Medicine
  • Dr. Mohammed Ismail, Medicine

5. OBG (Patrick Pinto Memorial Award) This is a Special Award instituted by the family members of Late Dr Patrick Pinto . After being once given to OB & GYN it will be by turns awarded to other depts.. next year onwards
  • Dr. Priya Ballal congratulates all the winners and hopes to see them continue to teach many more batches of students with the same zeal and passion!!


Post a Comment

All comments are moderated at all times. Comments not following the guidelines will not be published.

Guidelines: (mandatory)
1) Do not put up comments which are promotional/ non-sense/ unrelated.
2) Do not put up Hate/Personal attacks or otherwise inappropriate comments

Suggestions: (optional)

1) Comment as: Name/ URL (from the drop down menu) instead of posting anonymously.
2) Kindly express more than just “nice post/ thanks for sharing”.
3) Telling some facts/ rumors/ criticism/ errors or other info related to the post is well appreciated.

The Unofficial Manipal University Blog © 2013. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Blogger