KMC Mangalore Good Teacher Awards 2010-2011

The staff members of KMC Mangalore were rated by the students , the data of which was collected & analysed by the Medical Education Cell for being conferred Good teacher Award on 25th March 2011, during the Awards day function.

1. First MBBS

  • Dr. Lata Prabhu, Anatomy
  • Dr. Rukmini, Bio-Chemistry

2. Second MBBS

  • Dr. Hema Kini, Pathology
  • Dr. Ashok Shenoy, Pharmacology

3. Final MBBS Part 1

  •  Dr. Anupama Karanth, Ophthalmology

4. Final MBBS Part 2

  • Dr. Anand R, Pulmonary Medicine
  • Dr. Raghavendra Bhat, Medicine
  • Dr. Chakrapani M, Medicine
  • Dr. Mohammed Ismail, Medicine

5. OBG (Patrick Pinto Memorial Award) This is a Special Award instituted by the family members of Late Dr Patrick Pinto . After being once given to OB & GYN it will be by turns awarded to other depts.. next year onwards

  • Dr. Priya Ballal congratulates all the winners and hopes to see them continue to teach many more batches of students with the same zeal and passion!!